unnamed-1Lord help me, they are the the bees knees. Once upon a time I lifted a bag of laundry and my back got really, really pissed off. I was able to talk it down, assure it that we were young, springy and totally capable of moving forward. Things were cool for a bit. We fought once in a while, but I’m sort of an alpha and I got pretty cocky. Now, six years, five moves, two marathons and two kids later, that shit’s come home to roost. My alpha ass is relying on nerve pills and sleeping face down on my kitchen floor. But I have a story. One that frightened me to my core. I will share it,  but this medicine makes me fuzzy and interview transcription is not a fuzzy headed game. Don’t worry, I’m still the alpha, mother fucker, and my uppity back will feel my wrath. Give me a week. The black eyed kids can wait. They’ve been waiting all along…

2 thoughts on “muscle relaxers

  1. Samuel Dean says:

    hi..
    awesome and interesting blog

    Like

    1. lizsower13 says:

      Thank you so much for reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

